Selected 12

preview 20 October 2022

Selected 12 is a collection of diverse, surprising and provocative new films by early career artists: Sarah Gonnet, Sophie Hoyle, Jessy Jetpacks, Seo Hye Lee, April Lin 林森, Laura Lulika, Jennifer Mehigan and Ker Wallwork. The eight artists were selected by Adham Faramawy and Guy Oliver (shortlisted artists for the 2021 Film London Jarman Award), FLAMIN and videoclub to bring a thought-provoking programme celebrating diverse filmmaking talent to your screens this autumn.

6pm: Short intro by Jamie Wylde
6:05pm: Screening programme
7:05pm: Q&A / in conversation with April Lin 林森
8.00pm: Finish

Programme of work:
Sarah Gonnet, Womb, 2018, 2:17 mins
Sophie Hoyle, Hyperacusis (Part 1), 2021, 7 mins
Jessy Jetpacks, Icarus, 2020, 3:57 mins
Seo Hye Lee, [sound of subtitles], 2021, 1:37 mins
April Lin 林森, TR333, 2021, 10 mins
Laura Lulika, A leak, a draft, a mold, a flame, 2022, 9 mins
Jennifer Mehigan, Honeysuckle Joyride, 2021, 12:37 mins
Ker Wallwork, small wet mouth, 2019, 12 mins

Produced by videoclub and Film London Artists' Moving Image Network. Supported by Arts Council England and Film London.

videoclub is an artists’ moving image platform showing artists’ work across the UK and internationally. We support artists through curated programmes, engaging the public through screenings, exhibitions, talks, residencies, and commissions.

Film London Artists’ Moving Image Network
Film London Artists' Moving Image Network (FLAMIN) supports London-based artists working in moving image, working in partnership to deliver a comprehensive programme including production award schemes, regular screenings, talks and events, as well as the prestigious annual Film London Jarman Award.